The Globejotting Travel Show on Expat Radio

The Globejotting Travel Show is a new radio program hosted by travel writer Dave Fox. The show features travel tips, travel tales, travel news, and reports from destinations around the world.

Listen to the most recent episode with the player below.

Listen to Expat Radio’s live stream here.

Dave Fox hosts the Globejotting Travel Show on Expat Radio.

The first episode is scheduled to launch on Tuesday, October 31 on Expat Radio, an English-language Internet radio station based in France that streams its programming, 24 hours a day. When new episodes are released, they will also be available here.

We are currently looking for guests, topic suggestions, and amazing travel tales to include on the program. Dave is also happy to answer listeners’ travel questions during his show. If you’ve got thoughts, ideas, questions, or you just feel like saying hi, you can e-mail Dave here.

Listen at the Following Times:

 Tuesday, Oct. 31  Monday, Nov. 6
Seattle  3 a.m.  11 a.m.
New York  6 a.m.  2 p.m.
London 10 a.m.  6 p.m.
Paris  11 a.m.  7 p.m.
Saigon  5 p.m.  1 a.m. (Tuesday, Nov. 7)
Singapore  6 p.m. 2 a.m. (Tuesday, Nov. 7)
Sydney  9 p.m. 5 a.m. (Tuesday, Nov. 7)
Your Location: Check the time in your location here. Check the time in your location here. 

(The program airs right after the news. Times in some time zones will change in December due to Daylight Savings Time.)

Episodes

Follow these links to listen to the show and read the program notes on destinations and featured guests.

Episode 1 – Travel Serendipity and Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Brian Letwin, founder of the Saigoneer website, joins Dave to share his tips for travel in Ho Chi Minh City and the rest of Vietnam. Dave also explains how a freakish conversation in France led to the creation of his new radio show, and he tells tales from Malaysia, Norway, Wisconsin, and beyond, of some of his other incredible, serendipitous travel coincidences. Plus … find out how you can win free enrollment in Dave’s online travel journaling and freelance travel writing workshops.

Read the program notes and listen here.

 

About Dave Fox

Dave Fox is a travel writer, a writing coach, and a certified life coach who specializes in the personal and cultural challenges expats face when living in foreign countries. Originally from the United States, he has lived in England, Norway, Turkey, and Singapore. Since 2015, he has been based in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam.

Dave is the author of two bestselling travel books. He is currently working on a new book, The Ghosts of Bùi Viện Street, about the changing face of life in Saigon’s backpacker ghetto. His writing has also appeared in books by Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, and Travelers Tales, as well as a wide variety of newspapers and magazines in North America and Asia.

Dave has been a featured expert on travel and world culture on National Public Radio in the United States, ABC Radio in Australia, the History Channel, and the Singapore-based television news network, Channel NewsAsia. Before moving to Southeast Asia in 2011, Dave worked for 16 years as a tour guide, travel consultant, and website editor for European travel expert Rick Steves.

To learn more about Dave and his work, please check out his online media kit.

 

Contact Dave

Do you have suggestions for future guests or episode topics? Travel questions you’d like Dave to answer on the program? Or perhaps a fantastic travel tale of your own that you’d like to share on the show? Drop Dave an e-mail and tell him about it.