Laugh!

Free “Ask Dave Anything” Webinars – January 12-14

By Dave Fox
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

On January 13, I’ll host two free “Ask Me Anything” webinars on Zoom. Why two in the same day? Because we’ve got 29 time zones here on Planet Earth and we’re not all awake at the same time. (Depending on where you are in the world, these could happen on January 12 or 14.)

“Ask Me Anything?” Yes! You can ask me absolutely anything. You can ask about writing, world travel, or what it’s like to be stranded in the Covid-free bubble called Vietnam. You can ask about life coaching topics I cover such as goal setting, anxiety reduction, and confidence building. You can also ask me the most ridiculous question you can think of. (“What’s your opinion on porcupines?” “If Covid were an obnoxious guy at a party, how hard would you kick him?” “Are you seriously only five-foot-four / 162 cm tall? You look taller on Zoom.”)

I’ll get through as many questions as I can in 90 minutes, and I’ll take live questions as time permits, but if there’s something you’re dying to ask me, I’ll be more likely to get to it if you send it to me ahead of time – either by email or in the sign-up form.

Speaking of which, these webinars will be free but you must pre-register in order to get the link to the Zoom meeting room. Signing up is quick and easy. Just go to my online calendar and pick the time you’d like to join us. (You can even sign up for both if you want to endure three hours of me running my mouth, though one webinar plus some Netflix would probably be more entertaining.)

Here are the times these webinars will take place:

Webinar 1:

Evening of Tuesday, January 12, in the Americas / Wednesday, January 13 elsewhere.

• North America – Pacific Time: 6 p.m. – Tuesday, January 12
• North America – Eastern Time: 9 p.m. – Tuesday, January 12
• UK / Ireland / Portugal: 2 a.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• Central European Time: 3 a.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• India: 7:30 a.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• Vietnam: 9 a.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• Singapore / Hong Kong / Perth: 10 a.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• Japan: 11 a.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• Australian Eastern Daylight Time (Sydney): 1 p.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• New Zealand: 3 p.m. – Wednesday, January 13

Webinar 2:

January 13 in most time zones / Very early, January 14, in a few countries.

• North America – Pacific Time: 7:30 a.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• North America – Eastern Time: 10:30 a.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• UK / Ireland / Portugal: 3:30 p.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• Central European Time: 4:30 p.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• India: 9:00 p.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• Vietnam: 10:30 p.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• Singapore / Hong Kong / Perth: 11:30 p.m. – Wednesday, January 13
• Japan: 12:30 a.m. – Thursday, January 14 (late Wednesday night)
• Australian Eastern Daylight Time: 2:30 a.m. -Thursday, January 14
• New Zealand: 4:30 a.m. – Thursday, January 14

I hope to see you in either or both of these webinars! If you’d like to join us, sign up here.

 

Published on Tuesday, January 12, 2021

2 Responses to “Free “Ask Dave Anything” Webinars – January 12-14”

  1. TLC Nielsen
    January 13, 2021 at 1:28 AM

    Jan.12 at 9 pm eastern usa time- may I please come your fiesta gathering Dave? Thank you!

  2. TLC Nielsen
    January 13, 2021 at 9:07 AM

    No password was sent for the Zoom meeting right now (Tues. Jan. 12) so I can’t join. Please send one.

Leave a Reply